Spot the Cruise Ships – August Edition

volendam

The great thing about spring and being situated at Canada Place is welcoming all the visiting cruise ships to Vancouver! Being a port city, we’re so fortunate to be ambassadors for visitors from all over the world.

At Canada Place, there are three berths where cruise ships can dock: Canada Place East, Canada Place North and Canada Place West. In the summer, it’s not unusual to see all three births full!

If you’re enjoy cruise ship-spotting as much as we do, here’s a handy list of all the cruise ships coming in this month:

Monday, August 1: Disney Wonder (west birth)

Wednesday, August 3: Island Princess (east birth), Volendam (west birth)

Thursday, August 4: Silver Discoverer (east birth), Silver Shadow (north birth)

Friday, August 5: Celebrity Millennium (east birth), Sun Princess (west birth)

Saturday, August 6: Coral Princess (east birth), Crystal Serenity (north birth), Nieuw Amsterdam (west birth)

Sunday, August 7: Celebrity Infinity (east birth), Crystal Serenity (north birth), Noordam (west birth)

Monday, August 8: Norwegian Sun (east birth), Disney Wonder (west birth)

Wednesday, August 10: Seven Seas Mariner (east birth), Volendam (west birth)

Friday, August 12: Radiance of the Seas (east birth)

Saturday, August 13: Star Princess (east birth), Nieuw Amsterdam (west birth)

Sunday, August 14: Celebrity Infinity (east birth), Zaandam (west birth)

Monday, August 15: Disney Wonder (west birth)

Wednesday, August 17: Island Princess (east birth), Volendam (west birth)

Thursday, August 18: Silver Shadow (north birth)

Friday, August 19: Celebrity Millennium (east birth)

Saturday, August 20: Coral Princess (east birth), Nieuw Amsterdam (west birth)

Sunday, August 21: Celebrity Infinity (east birth), Regatta (north birth), Noordam (west birth)

Monday, August 22: Norwegian Sun (east birth), Disney Wonder (west birth)

Wednesday, August 24: Seven Seas Mariner (east birth), Volendam (west birth)

Friday, August 26: Radiance of the Seas (east birth), Noordam (west birth)

Saturday, August 27: Star Princess (east birth), Nieuw Amsterdam (west birth)

Sunday, August 28: Celebrity Infinity (eastbirth), Zaandam (west birth)

Wednesday, August 31: Island Princess (east birth), Volendam (west birth)

Do you have a favourite cruise ship? Let us know which ones you’re looking forward to seeing in the comment sections!

Please note: Cruise schedules subject to change. For up to date information, click here.

 

Connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to stay in the loop with everything going on at the Hotel and around Vancouver!