Repositioning Cruises from Vancouver

volendam

What are repositioning cruises, you might wonder? It’s when cruise ships relocate from one region to another, either in the autumn and spring and usually from point A to point B. Since these one-way itineraries have more days at sea, they are generally cheaper than regular sailings. (anywhere from 30-70% cheaper!)

From Vancouver, repositioning cruises generally sail up and down the west coast or crosses the Pacific Ocean, or even to the Panama Canal.

Below are the destinations of the repositioning cruises out of Vancouver this fall:

Fri, Sept 8
Celebrity Millennium sailing to Yokohama-Tokyo, Japan

Fri, Sept 8
Radiance of the Seas sailing to Honolulu, Hawaii

Mon, Sept 11
Disney Wonder sailing to San Diego, California

Tues, Sept 12
Carnival Legend sailing to Honolulu, Hawaii

Sun, Sept 17
Celebrity Infinity sailing to Los Angeles, California

Wed, Sept 20
Island Princess sailing to Los Angeles, California

Fri, Sept 22
Celebrity Solstice sailing to Honolulu, Hawaii

Sat, Sept 23
Coral Princess sailing to Los Angeles, California

Sun, Sept 24
Noordam sailing to Honolulu, Hawaii

Sun, Sept 24
Zaandam sailing to Valparaiso

Mon, Sept 25
Emerald Princess sailing to Los Angeles, California

Mon, Sept 25
Norwegian Sun sailing to San Francisco, California

Mon, Sept 25
Oosterdam sailing to San Diego, California

Wed, Sept 27
Volendam sailing to Yokohama-Tokyo, Japan

Sat, Sept 30
Nieuw Amsterdam sailing to Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Sun, Oct 1
Ruby Princess sailing to Los Angeles, California

Tues, Oct 3
Norwegian Jewel sailing to Honolulu, Hawaii

Tues, Oct 17
Eurodam sailing to Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Wed, Oct 18
Star Princess sailing to Los Angeles, California

Thur, Oct 19
Emerald Princess sailing to Los Angeles, California

The savings on repositioning cruises means one can also partake in great “cruise and stay” packages – of which, Pan Pacific Vancouver is offering three sweet deals:

Alaska Cruise Package includes once night luxury accommodation, breakfast for two at Oceans 999, complimentary luggage transfer to Canada Place Pier, direct elevator to Canada Place cruise ship terminal, on-site cruise ship parking, complimentary access to the fitness facilities and free WIFI.

BC and Alberta residents’ rate includes accommodation, complimentary overnight parking and late check out.

Washington and Oregan residents’ rate includes accommodation, complimentary overnight parking and late check out.

If you ever thought of taking a repositioning cruise, there’s no better time than now. For more info on our ‘cruise and stay” packages, call our reservations department at 604.662.8111 or toll-free 1.800.663.1515.

 

Connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to stay in the loop with everything going on at the Hotel and around Vancouver!